Welcome to REAP

Welcome to the Regional Economic Area Partnership (REAP). REAP is comprised of thirty city and county governments in ten counties of South Central Kansas, including Butler, Cowley, Harper, Harvey, Kingman, McPherson, Pratt, Reno, Sedgwick and Sumner, as well as multiple associate members. These jurisdictions and partners have voluntarily joined together  to guide state and national actions that affect economic development in the region and to consider and adopt joint actions among member governments that enhance the regional economy.

Legislative and Policy Priorities

REAP advocates for state investments and encourages strategic public policies to create jobs and grow the economy in South Central Kansas.

The members of REAP focus on issues of common concern that drive the regional economy including transportation, water, energy and workforce development.

The 2020 Legislative and Policy Priorities are now available!  Click here to download the infographic.